2020 Book Award

The 2020 Friends of ACUNS Biennial Book Award has been awarded to Katie Laatikainen and Karen Smith for their book on Group Politics in UN Multilateralism (Brill, 2020).

Previous Winners

  • 2018 Herman T. Salton, Dangerous Diplomacy: Bureaucracy, Power Politics, and the Role of the UN Secretariat in Rwanda
  • 2016 Sebastian von Einsiedel, David M. Malone, and Bruno Stagno Ugarte, The UN Security Council in the 21st Century
  • 2014 Guglielmo Verdirame, The UN and Human Rights: Who Guards the Guardians?
  • 2012 Nico Schrijver, Development Without Destruction: The UN and Global Resource Management
  • 2010 Lise Morjé Howard, UN Peacekeeping in Civil Wars
  • 2009 Benjamin N. Schiff, Building the International Criminal Court
  • 2008 Ramesh Thakur, The United Nations, Peace and Security: From Collective Security to the Responsibility to Protect

For more information on the Friends of ACUNS Book Award please contact Jacques Fomerand — [email protected].

Click Here to learn more about the Friends of ACUNS