Print pagePDF page

ACUNS is governed by an international Board of Directors

The Board consists of: the Chair, the Past Chair or Chair Elect, two Vice Chairs, and seven Officers. Each Board Member
usually serves one 3-year term. The Board meets once per year at the Annual Meeting.

Read more about the organization and function of the Board of Directors  

Current Board Members

Lorraine Elliott

Professor, International Relations Australian National University
Abiodun Williams
Past Chair

Centennial Fellow,
Georgetown University, Walsh School of Foreign Service
Thomas Biersteker
Gasteyger Professor,
International Security and Conflict
Graduate Institute, Geneva
Stephen Browne
Future UN Development System; Visiting lecturer at the Graduate Institute, Geneva
Cristián Gimenez Corte
Professor of Private International Law, Law School, Universidad Nacional del Litoral
Eunsook Chung
Senior Research Fellow,
Sejong Institute, Korea
Mary Farrell
International Relations
University of Plymouth
Margaret Karns
Vice Chair

Professor Emerita of Political Science University of Dayton
Francesco Mancini
Assistant Dean and Visiting Associate Professor, National University of Singapore, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy; non-resident Senior Adviser, IPI
Kurt Mills
Vice Chair

Senior Lecturer in International Human Rights,
University of Glasgow
Otto Spijkers
University Lecturer of Public International Law,
Utrecht University School of Law